Go to the U of M home page


Friday, August 9, 2013

Med Chem faculty named 2013 ACS Fellows

The American Chemical Society has named professor Gunda Georg, Medicinal Chemistry Department Head/ITDD Director, and Medicinal Chemistry graduate faculty member Lisa Peterson, Environmental Health Sciences, to their class of 2013 ACS Fellows. ACS Fellows are nominated by their peers and selected for their outstanding achievements in and contributions to the sciences/profession and for providing excellent volunteer service to the ACS community. Professors Georg and Peterson will be honored at the ACS National Meeting in September.