Go to the U of M home page


Monday, August 29, 2016

Philip Portoghese Award Presented at ACS National Meeting

The Philip Portoghese Award was presented to Amy Newman (National Institute of Health) at the American Chemical Society National Meeting in August 2016.

Read more about the Philip Portoghese Award here: https://www.acsmedchem.org/?nd=portogheseaward

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Congratulations to Arnie Groehler

Arnie Groehler, a fifth year Medicinal Chemistry student in the Tretyakova Laboratory, received the
"Best Graduate Student Oral Presentation" award from the ACS division of Chemical Toxicology. This was the only award of its kind granted at the 252nd American Chemical Society National Meeting and Exposition in Philadelphia in August 2016.

Thursday, August 11, 2016

Welcome to Annie Howarth & Sarah Comfort

Welcome to our two new staff members, Sarah Comfort and Annie Howarth! Both Sarah and Annie join the Medicinal Chemistry Department as Executive Office and Administrative Specialists. 

Dr. Vadim Gurvich Awarded Funding for Grants

Vadim Gurvich received a $137,588 SBIR grant for the project, "Development of a non-addictive analgesic targeting opioid receptor heteromers." 

Dr. Gurvich also received a $43,677 contract from NIDA for the project, "(-)-Phenserine Tartrate Purification, Encapsulation, & Testing Support Services."

Dr. David Ferguson Quoted in News Article

Dr. David Ferguson is quoted in the Thrillist story, "All the Drugs Banned at the Olympics, and What They Do."